Family. Friends. Food.


Happy post thanksgiving! I’m sure we all have gained at least 5 pounds in the past few days but don’t expect it to stop there because Christmas dinner is on the horizon. 

For me, I always think of where I’m spending thanksgiving because it’s either with a friend, sig. other or family. This year I spent it with B and his family and lawd hammercy I wasn’t disappointed. B’s mom is an angel because everything was amazing. She made jerked turkey, prime rib, mashed potatoes, mac and cheese, dirty rice… just everything. I brought the stuffing and made deviled eggs, I personally hated the eggs cause they didn’t taste like my mom’s but everyone else did so whatever.

The itis hit me so hard that by 6 pm I felt like a toddler trying to stay awake. I was so full that all I could do was lay on the couch. B’s family is hilarious so we all laughed while watching football and talking about whatever came to mind.

Some of us even went Black Friday shopping that night since some stores start their sales early. I kept debating on if I wanted to go and I ended up going with Ri and her mom later on Friday. The mall was hella crowded but I’m sure the morning was worse. I just got the necessities. 

It was an amazing week and I can’t wait to go to the African American History Museum on Wednesday for my birthday!! Ready for an overload of black excellence.

How was your thanksgiving?

2 thoughts on “Family. Friends. Food.

I'd love to read what you have to say :D

