Trying to be positive


Now that the shock has worn off from the election, I’m doing my best to go about my life. My biggest fear isn’t Trump, it’s the racist and sexist supporters that have a new found confidence to harass others. There have already been stories of people being yelled at, called racial slurs, attacked or even trying to hide their religion to not be targeted. It has only been 2 days.

I keep telling myself to just go on with my life as I have been. I’m not naive enough to think that I could never be a victim of this foolishness but I will not cower in fear. For everyone else, please take care of yourselves. If you need to talk to someone please do, talk to a relative, close friend or a professional. You do not have to face this alone. Do things that make you happy.

This is not forever, best case scenario is that Trump will only serve one term. Minorities have faced way worse so we will get through this. 

One thought on “Trying to be positive

I'd love to read what you have to say :D

