A Weekend for relaxation


After a long week of a hockey game, work and drinks with friends I couldn’t wait to relax this weekend. I have a tendency to burn myself out from never sitting down so I planned ahead this time.

My best friend and I made a trip to Ulta to buy a bath bomb and take advantage of Shea Moisture’s bogo sale. I got a deep conditioning hair mask and some bubble bath/body wash. I wasn’t sure how the bath bomb would work since Lush obviously reigns over all bath bombs but it smelled amazing. I bought the sandalwood bomb.

I got to B’s house last night and began making dinner for us. I’m not a cook really and I made mashed potatoes for the first time but everything turned out amazing. We had fried chicken, mashed potatoes and cornbread. B wanted to make rice too but added too much water so it turned out mushy. This is why I use rice cookers.

After dinner I washed my hair, put in the deep conditioner and started my bath. B even lit a candle for me. I used my Garnier charcoal face mask during the bath too for some added pampering. The bath bomb fizzed immediately and smelled sooo good. No crazy colors but the water did turn a light green. In the end my skin felt so soft and I smelled amazing, I definitely recommend these if you don’t want to pay a lot for Lush.

Today B and I will either hang with family or just curl up and watch scary movies, either way I don’t want to do anything big.

How’s your weekend going?

2 thoughts on “A Weekend for relaxation

  1. This photo represents everything perfect about cozy fall days at home! And yes, I often do the same – burn myself out before I even get a moment to myself! Glad that you set aside time for yourself though, as it is so important to do so!

    Rae | Love from Berlin

I'd love to read what you have to say :D

